SC collegium recommends appointment of three judicial officials as Judges of JK HC

 The Supreme Court Collegium has approved the proposal for appointment of three judicial officers as Judges of Jammu and Kashmir High Court.

The officers are — Vinod Chatterji Koul, Sanjay Dhar and Puneet Gupta.

The collegium, headed by Chief Justice of India S A Bobde, in a meeting on February 19, also recommended the proposal for elevation of Satya Gopal Chattopadhyay, judicial officer, as a Judge of the Tripura High Court.

Besides, it approved the proposal for elevation of advocate Ahanthem Bimol Singh as a Judge of the Manipur High Court.

Apart from CJI Bobde, justices N V Ramana, Arun Mishra, R F Nariman and R Banumathi are part of the new 5-judge Collegium.

Read Full Coverage on: The Kashmir Monitor.
©2019 The Kashmir Monitor

Read More: | For More Kashmiri News | Visit Our Facebook & Twitter @kbcchanneltv | Making The Invisible, Visible

READ  FM Sitharaman to introduce Firms Modification Invoice, 2020 in Lok Sabha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: