What time is Ballon d’Or 2019 as of late? Plus nominees, location and extra

What time is Ballon d’Or 2019 as of late? Plus nominees and extra

The 64th version of the Ballon d’Or will get underway as of late as footballing elites compile in Paris to determine winner of the celebrated award.

Luka Modric ended the 10 yr domination of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo ultimate yr by way of profitable the Ballon d’Or however may not be some of the contenders this yr after lacking out at the 30-man shortlist.

Messi is powerful favorite to win this yr after leaked effects are indexed on-line appearing the Argentinian and Barcelona famous person to be 64 issues forward of Virgil van Dijk who would were the primary defender to win since Fabio Cannavaro in 2006. 

Sportsmail give you the entirety you want to grasp for 2019 Ballon d’Or together with time, date, channel and placement plus nominees, earlier winners and newest odds. 

Ballon d’Or used to be received by way of Luka Modric ultimate yr to damage the  10 yr run of Messi or Ronaldo

The opposite awards that can be offered on the rite this night time are the ladies’s Ballon d’Or, Kopa Tropy and the Yashin Award.

Each the ladies’s Ballon d’Or and Kopa trophy had been presented ultimate yr with Ada Hegerberg profitable the ladies’s award and Kylian Mbappe profitable the award for highest acting U21 participant.

France and PSG forward Kylian Mbappe was the winner of the first Kopa Trophy

France and PSG ahead Kylian Mbappe used to be the winner of the primary Kopa Trophy

The Yashin Award used to be presented this yr  for the most productive goalkeeper as a tribute to Lev Yashin, a Soviet Union keeper who received the real Ballon d’Or in 1963.

When is the Ballon d’Or rite?

Ballon d’Or 2019 takes position on Monday second December.

What time is it? 

The rite scheduled to begin at 7:30pm (GMT) with hosts Sandy Heribert and Didier Drogba.

The crimson carpet is scheduled for six:30pm (GMT) with many of the nominees anticipated with the exception of for perhaps Premier League stars who’ve midweek video games this Tuesday and Wednesday.

How can I watch Ballon d’Or 2019? 

You’ll watch a reside circulate of the development perhaps on France Soccer web page or L’Equipe twitter account like ultimate yr. 

US audiences can be most likely ready to observe on beIN Sports activities or reside circulate on beIN Sports activities Attach.

The place is it?

The development will happen in capital of France, Paris at Theatre du Chatelet.

Ultimate yr the development happened on the Grand Palais positioned at Champs- Elysees.

Theatre du Chatelet will be the place of the 2019 Ballon d'Or 2019 this evening

Theatre du Chatelet would be the position of the 2019 Ballon d’Or 2019 this night time 

Theatre du Chatelet has a capacity of 2,010 as footballing elites assemble for the ceremony

Theatre du Chatelet has a capability of two,010 as footballing elites compile for the rite

Ballon d’Or 2019 nominees

Males nominees

  • Sadio Mane (SEN/Liverpool)
  • Sergio Aguero (ARG/Manchester Town)
  • Frenkie de Jong (NED/Barcelona)
  • Hugo Lloris (FRA/Tottenham)
  • Dusan Tadic (SER/Ajax)
  • Kylian Mbappe (FRA/PSG)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (ENG/Liverpool)
  • Donny van de Beek (NED/Ajax)
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (GAB/Arsenal)
  • Marc-Andre ter Stegen (GER/Barcelona)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (POR/Juventus)
  • Alisson (BRA/Liverpool)
  • Matthijs de Ligt (NED/Juventus)
  • Karim Benzema (FRA/Actual Madrid)
  • Georginio Wijnaldum (NED/Liverpool)
  • Virgil van Dijk (NED/Liverpool)
  • Bernardo Silva (POR/Manchester Town)
  • Son Heung-min (KOR/Tottenham)
  • Robert Lewandowski (POL/Bayern Munich)
  • Roberto Firmino (BRA/Liverpool) Lionel Messi (ARG/Barcelona)
  • Riyad Mahrez (ALG/Manchester Town)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (BEL/Manchester Town)
  • Kalidou Koulibaly (SEN/Napoli)
  • Antoine Griezmann (FRA/Barcelona)
  • Mohamed Salah (EGY/Liverpool)
  • Eden Danger (BEL/Actual Madrid)
  • Marquinhos (BRA/Paris-SG)
  • Raheem Sterling (ENG/Manchester Town)
  • Joao Félix(POR/Atletico Madrid) 
READ  Jay-Z's Roc Country Sports activities 'make first step into rugby union as they enroll Siya Kolisi'

Ladies nominees

  • Sam Kerr (AUS/Chelsea)
  • Ellen White (ENG/Manchester Town)
  • Nilla Fischer (SWE/Linkopings)
  • Amandine Henry (FRA/Lyon)
  • Lucy Bronze(ENG/Lyon)
  • Alex Morgan (USA/Orlando Delight)
  • Vivianne Miedema (NED/Arsenal)
  • Dzsenifer Marozsan (GER/Lyon)
  • Pernille More difficult (DEN/Wolfsburg)
  • Sarah Bouhaddi (FRA/Lyon)
  • Megan Rapinoe (USA/Reign FC)
  • Lieke Martens (NED/Barcelona)
  • Sari van Veenendal (NED/Atletico Madrid)
  • Wendie Renard (FRA/Lyon)
  • Rose Lavelle(USA/Washington Spirit)
  • Marta (BRA/Orlando Delight)
  • Ada Hegerberg (NOR/Lyon)
  • Kosovare Asllani (SWE/CD Tacon)
  • Sofia Jakobsson (SWE/CD Tacon)
  • Tobin Heath (USA/Portland Thorn)

Kopa Trophy Nominees 

  • Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal)
  • João Félix (Atletico Madrid)
  • Vinícius Júnior (Actual Madrid)
  • Lee Kang-in (Valencia)
  • Andriy Lunin (Actual Valladolid)
  • Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund) 
  • Mattéo Guendouzi (Arsenal) 
  • Moise Kean (Everton)
  • Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus)
  • Kylian Mbappe (PSG)  

Yashin Award Nominees 

  • Alisson (Liverpool)
  • Ederson (Guy Town)
  • Kepa Arrizabalaga (Chelsea)
  • Hugo Lloris (Spurs) 
  • Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
  • Samir Handanovic (Inter Milan)
  • Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)
  • Andre Onana (Ajax)
  • Wojciech Szczesny (Juventus) 
  • Marc-André ter Stegen (Barcelona)


 Ballon d’Or 2019 winner odds

  • 1/12 – Lionel Messi
  • 6/1 – Virgil van Dijk  
  • 33/1 – Cristiano Ronaldo
  • 100/1 – Sadio Mane
  • 100/1 – Alisson Becker
  • 100/1 – Robert Lewandowski

*Odds courtesy of Oddschecker

Earlier Ballon d’Or winners 

2018: Luka Modric (CRO) (second: Cristiano Ronaldo/third: Antoine Griezmann ) 

2017: Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) (second: Lionel Messi / third: Neymar)

2016: Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) (second: Lionel Messi / third: Antoine Griezmann)

2015: Lionel Messi (ARG) (second: Cristiano Ronaldo / third: Neymar)

2014: Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) (second: Lionel Messi / third: Manuel Neuer)

2013: Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) (second: Lionel Messi / third: Franck Ribery)

2012: Lionel Messi (ARG) (second: Cristiano Ronaldo / third: Andres Iniesta)

READ  Black Lives Subject motion forces English cricket to stand 'uncomfortable truths' | Recreation

2011: Lionel Messi (ARG) (second: Cristiano Ronaldo / third: Xavi Hernandez)

2010: Lionel Messi (ARG)(second: Andrés Iniesta / third: Xavi Hernandez)

2009: Lionel Messi (ARG) (second: Cristiano Ronaldo / third: Xavi Hernandez)

2008: Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) (second: Lionel Messi / third: Fernando Torres)

2007: Kaka (BRA) (second: Cristiano Ronaldo / third: Lionel Messi)

2006: Fabio Cannavaro (ITA) (second: Gianluigi Buffon / third: Thierry Henry)

2005: Ronaldinho (BRA) (second: Frank Lampard / third: Steven Lampard)

2004 : Andriy Shevchenko (UKR) (second Deco / third: Ronaldinho)

2003: Pavel Nedved (CZE) (second: Thierry Henry / third: Paolo Maldini)

2002: Ronaldo (BRA) (second: Roberto Carlos / third: Oliver Kahn)

2001: Michael Owen (ENG) (second: Raúl González / third: Oliver Kahn)

2000: Luis Figo (POR) (second: Zinedine Zidane / third: Andriy Shevchenko )

1999: Rivaldo (BRA) (second: David Beckham / third: Andriy Chevtchenko)

Those are Ballon d’Or winners within the ultimate 20 years (is going again to 1956)

Read More: | For More Sports | Visit Our Facebook & Twitter @kbcchanneltv | Making The Invisible, Visible

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: